Tackling the Hinterland

Week 3 – Day 2 – January 19, 2016

Weather: -5°C (with wind chill -13°C), Cloudy. 30 percent chance of flurries early this morning. A few flurries beginning near noon. Wind becoming west 20 km/h near noon. Roads were snow covered with reduced visibility because of snow and blowing snow.

Consistent Attire: As previously discussed.

Variable Attire based on the temperature: Not needed today.

Today was one of those days where I needed to be everywhere at the same time.  As much as I wanted to cycle to work, I knew that I did not have enough time between meetings to be able to use public transit as my primary mode of transportation.

So, in keeping with my promise to myself I hopped on my indoor training set up and cycled for 30 minutes.  I am so used to building up a huge sweat while riding that I had all the windows open in my sun room. Not exactly a wonderful thing for the rest of my family 🙂

To add in a bit of humour be sure to check out this video produced by this hour has 22-minutes and called: Hinterland Who’s Who-Winter cyclist: http://www.cbc.ca/22minutes/videos/clips-season-22/hinterland-whos-who-the-winter-cyclist

 

Leave a Reply

